Department Info

Newmarket Recreation
1 Terrace Drive
Newmarket, NH  03857
Phone: (603)659-8581
Fax: (603)659-2761
recdesk@newmarketnh.gov

Hours
Monday-Friday
8:30am – 4:30pm

Summer Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:00am – 4:30pm
Wednesday
8:00am – 5:00pm

Holiday Closures
Wednesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 19 – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17 – President’s Day
Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day
Friday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 7 – Labor Day
Monday, October 12 – Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 11 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 – Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24 – Day before Christmas
Friday, December 25 –  Christmas Day

Staff
Jim Hilton – Recreation Director
Aimee Gigandet – Assistant Director                                                                                                                                                                                         
Dee McCarthy – Office Manager
Kristen Poitras – Front Desk

Kristina Napoletano – Playgroup Instructor
Kim Tilton – Sunrise Sunset Center Program Director
Jean Holmes – Youth Sports Coordinator

Regular Rec Programmers
Jordan Cartlidge, Will Jensen, Lindsay Malsbary

Specific Instructor Positions
Grace MacDonald – Ballet Instructor

Comments are closed