Department Info

Newmarket Recreation
1 Terrace Drive
Newmarket, NH  03857
Phone: (603)659-8581
Fax: (603)659-2761
recdesk@newmarketnh.gov

Hours
Monday 8:00-4:30

Tuesday 8:00-4:30

Wednesday 8:00-4:30

Thursday 8:00-4:30

Friday 8:00-2:00

*Please note that the Rec. may be open for specific programs after office hours.

Summer Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:00am – 4:30pm
Wednesday
8:00am – 5:00pm

Holiday Closures 2015
Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15 – President’s Day
Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
Monday, October 10 – Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 – Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23 – Friday before Christmas
Monday, December 26 –  Day after Christmas

Staff
Jim Hilton – Recreation Director
Aimee Gigandet – Assistant Director                                                                                                                                                                                                 
Dee McCarthy – Office Manager
Kristen Poitras – Front Desk

Iris Litterio – Playgroup Instructor
Kim Tilton – Sunrise Sunset Center Program Director
Jean Holmes – Youth Sports Coordinator                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Brittney Redlick – Program Instructor

Specific Instructor Positions

Terry Taylor – Music is Fun for Everyone and Teeter Toddlers
Clare MacDonald – Ballet Instructor

Comments are closed